BeingMaryJane

So I sit here, waiting

Waiting for you to give me a sign

Waiting for you to tell me that I am the one

We talk incessantly

Wishing and hoping, praying and dreaming

Together.

Together Is what I thought we were

What I thought you wanted us to be

It is crazy how one can get so deluded

So crazy in love it is freaking pathetic.

But little did I know

That while we were jamming to each other’s melody

You were in between the legs of your wife Melody.

So it is true?

Is it true that you wasted my time?

Is it true you are not the man of my life?

You hesitate –

Naturally.

You cannot give me a straight answer.

Just like the criss-crossed roads in Bagada

You are confused

Not sure how to explain it

But it’s okay, I have gotten the message

Good bye and good riddance to bad rubbish!
Screen-shot-2013-11-07-at-11.50.03-PM

Standard

Leave a comment