Break Up

I cry and die inside at the thought of what just happened

You didn’t just abandon me

What you don’t realise is that you left me in a runt

Why you ask? Because until someone good comes along, being in a relationship is just a mere thought.

Even when they do come along, what am I supposed to do?

Am I supposed to run to them with open arms, or guard my heart and soul?

I hurt so much inside I can’t seem to find a way out

I have cried, and tried to forget you

I have prayed and yet still strayed

It all came back to you…

 

Sigh

 

I don’t even know what to say anymore

 

Thump, thump, thump, goes the beat of my heart

Each heart string pulling at the words you once meant

The words said that now have no meaning

You left me, you left ME,

No, what you did is tried to murder me

All that is left of me is an:

Insecure, alone, confused and unloved little woman

 

Standard

Leave a comment