Fonder

Absence makes the heart grow fonder

Little did I know that I can’t live any longer

Without you in my life I can’t get any stronger

As each day passes I contemplate about the days we had

What I thought was a ball of confusion were the best weeks I’ve ever had

My lover my friend, my soul mate…

Isn’t it funny that we never had a proper date?

Yet our conversations went on for hours talking about life, music and past liars

It was so easy to get caught up in the world’s prophecies

That it soon became their relationship and no longer ours

Hours and Hours of time had passed without a single word

A word from you is all I need to respire

Bring me back to life my lost choir

Your songs lifted my spirit and made all the pain go away

I’m sorry I hurt you, I hurt us, but not a day goes by that I don’t think of you

Absence makes the heart grow fonder

Little did I know that I can’t live any longer

Without you in my life I can’t get any stronger

In answer to your first ever question,

It’s “Yes!” 

Standard

Leave a Reply

