Confined

I really want to love you.

But I’m scared you might spoil me rotten.

Or chew me up like a dogs bone.

You might love me tenderly,

or let me go easy…

It’s all the same.

You are the risk.

If I was explicit you’d lose interest.

But if I don’t let you know, how can you know?

Boys are so slow in figuring out what they want at the right time.

A guy once said to me, “Girls know in 10 minutes, guys in 10 years…”

So far it seems to be true.

Your smile,

your voice,

you make me laugh,

Fill up my day –

You are who I think about.

I needed to let this out,

to let this go…

Cause the way things are going…

my love for you is confined to this poem.

Standard

Leave a Reply

