The Chase

He is driving me nuts.
Why hasn’t he called or text?
I remember I didn’t give him my number,
Instead I told him he could reach me via email.
Email?
I know, atypical,
But a girl these days can be seen to be too easy.
So I said email…
Men like the chase, but little did I know I’ll be ruining the race.
The next day after I met him, I sit at home.
I sit. I wait. Every email that comes to the phone my heart jumps.
I think it’s him.
I look at it and it’s just ASOS, can you imagine?
I’m stuck at home, confined to the thoughts in my head…
Of him.
I was too busy trying to act right, and then I realised, this isn’t about playing it right,
It’s just punishment.

Standard

Leave a Reply

